Posted in Announcement

This Week’s Lineup 6/27/2016

HIP HOP EDITION

Welcome to hip-hop week! In a fruitless effort to expand my horizons, I will be listening to a bunch of turboplebe hip-hop albums with absolutely no knowledge of their historical significance or artistic company. Then I’ll write about them like I actually know what I’m doing. What could possibly go wrong?

The pool (which may or may not change depending on my sanity/laziness):

 

Enter the Wu-Tang (36 Chambers) – Wu-Tang Clan

Illmatic – Nas

The Low End Theory – A Tribe Called Quest

Madvilliany – Madvillian

 

Annnnnnd that’s it. Have a good seven days!

Author:

I'm a teenager who writes about music, movies, and other popular art in a style somewhere between George Starostin, Bob Chipman, John McFerrin, and sometimes William Zinsser. It's worse then it sounds.

One thought on “This Week’s Lineup 6/27/2016

Leave a Reply

